Owl Moth

20150505_195626 20150505_195708

A few weeks ago, I did a small drawing of an owl moth; a moth with the head of an owl, a literal interpretation of a real insect called an owl moth. I thought it was quite successful and an interesting concept so I made an A3 watercolour painting.

I’m pleased with the end result, and will be showing this alongside some other pieces in my graduate exhibition.

I like this concept of literal interpretations of animals, and will continue to make work based on this.

One thought on “Owl Moth

Leave a Reply

